Skip to main content
Would you like to receive CUPE updates by email?

CUPE 4705 Election 2016

This is an election year for CUPE 4705. Nominations and acclamations have taken place over this past week. Elections this year will be conducted electronically as per our by-law 12:03. The election committee consists of Sarah Timm (Chief Returning Officer), Mike McGaughey, Paul Kingsbury, Wanda Vuorela, and Richard Beausoliel.  The Executive team has selected the […]

Read more

Retroactive Pay

To All Members Inside and Outside Bargaining Units: A number of you have expressed your concern and frustration with the delay in receiving your pay owing from the 2016 round of Collective Bargaining. And you have had every right to be upset.  Finally with the support of the Membership, I am pleased to report that […]

Read more

Notice of Nominations

At the General Membership Meeting 10/20/2016 the following candidates have let their names stand for the CUPE 4705 Executive Board Elections. President – Candidates are Wayne Jones and Darryl Taylor Vice President -Candidates are  Phil Kingsbury and Marc CloutierRecording Secretary – Candidates are Rick Sassville and Denise Belanger Secretary Treasurer – Anne Trottier – Acclaimed Sergeant […]

Read more